Pink Squirrel - Episode 1

Welcome to Episode 1 of Pink Squirrel !!!
This mix series is dedicated to the best new music of 2018.  Included are bands debuting their first full-length releases, like Shame and Dream Wife.  Also included are more established artists, like Johnny Marr and Jack White.
The name Pink Squirrel is taken from a song by Creep Show that was released at the start of the year and appears in this mix.
If January is any measure of the music yet to come in 2018, it will be quite a year.
Hope you dig it...

Here is the playlist:

Friction by Shame

Pink Squirrel by Creep Show

Count To Five by Rhye

The Priest by Johnny Marr and Maxine Peake

Love You So Bad by Ezra Furman

Shadow People by The Limiñanas

Fireworks by First Aid Kit

Connected by Love by Jack White

Every 1's A Winner by Ty Segall

Hey Heartbreaker by Dream Wife

New For You by Hinds

YouTubular by Ron Gallo

I Love LA by Starcrawler

Silent Boogie by Sunwatchers

and as always, you can catch all of my mixtape on my MixCloud page.